Scientific Programme Committee

Shot Tower
Shot Tower located in Melbourne Central

The keynote presentation has been determined by the ACEI President Elect, Prof. Alan Collins, while panel sessions have been decided through joint consultation with the President Elect and the local organising committee.

The parallel paper sessions are determined on the basis of abstracts received from the Call for Papers. Abstracts will be reviewed by the Scientific Programme Committee with accepted abstracts being assigned into different streams to align areas of research interest and specialisation. The exact streams that will feature at ACEI2018 will be determined on the basis of accepted abstracts, but based on past experience are likely to include: creative cities, copyright, artists careers, cultural diversity, economics of the Internet, art markets, performing art, cultural heritage, film and cinema, audiences, cultural policy, festivals, arts participation.

Furthermore, ACEI2018 hopes to attract delegates who may present on topics related to: sport economics, the economics of food and wine and Indigenous art and culture.

The Scientific Programme Committee for ACEI2018 comprises:

Alan Collins

Nottingham Trent University, Nottingham UK. President elect ACEI. Scientific Program Chair.

Neil Alper

Northeastern University, Boston, USA.

Bronwyn Coate

RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia.

Christiane Hellmanzik

Technical University Dortmund, Germany.

Douglas Hodgson

UQAM, Montreal, Canada.

Tim Fry

RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia.

Masaki Katsuura

Meijo University, Nagoya, Japan.

Jordi McKenzie

Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia (Young Researcher Workshop Chair).

Andrej Srakar

University of Ljubljana, Slovenia.